DUI Risk Reduction Program
Need to get your drivers license reinstated? Don’t get discouraged by negative DUI school rumors, our class is different and here’s why…
State Legal Requirements
In Georgia the state law requires you complete a DUI (also known as Risk Reduction) program that is licensed and/or certified by the Georgia Department of Driver’s Services (DDS) if you have been convicted or charged with any of the following:
- DUI / Driving Under the Influence
- Possession of a controlled substance (drugs), as well as other drug charges such as possession of paraphernalia
- If you were/are under-age and had possession of any alcohol or drugs
- DUI / Driving Under the Influence
We encourage you to get signed up for one of our convenient weekend classes now. Don’t wait until the last minute, plan ahead immediately so you can move on with your life!
Now what? What do I need to do next?
1. Get Registered
First, we need to get you registered. It’s fast, safe and secure to register online by clicking here or you can call us @ 770-964-6113. We have 24 hour receptionists available.
2. Complete the Assessment
This is simply a questionnaire used by the state to learn more about you and your life, habits and schedule. It has 130 questions and takes about 30 minutes to complete. We are available to complete the questionnaire with you at our location during the following schedule:
Monday – Friday: 9am – 8pm / Saturday: 8am – 6pm
FACT: The assessment is required by Georgia state law and the fee is set by the state at $100.00. You must complete an assessment before enrolling in a DUI/Risk Reduction course certified by the state of Georgia.
NOTE: If you cannot make it to our office during these times please give us a call at 770-964-6113 and we will do our best to accommodate you.
3. DUI/Risk Reduction Course
The class schedule is 20 hours total as set by the state. We offer convenient weekend courses beginning Friday w/course completion on Sunday. Our classes are held bi-weekly at this time. The classroom schedule is as follows;
Friday: 6pm -10pm (4 hours)
Saturday: 9am – 6pm (8 hours total + One hour lunch break from 1pm-2pm)
Sunday: 9am – 6pm (8 hours total + One hour lunch break from 1pm-2pm)
ARRIVE ON TIME!
This is not just us being punctual ladies and gentlemen, this is MANDATORY. Classroom doors will be locked promptly at the start of class. According to rules and regulations as set forth, not by us, but by Georgia DDS, late entry to class is forbidden.
PLEASE don’t make us refuse you. We recommend you arrive 15-20 minutes before class begins so you can get signed in, get refreshments and situated.
*If you need to make arrangements to take the DUI/Risk Reduction Course during weekdays, or in a more exclusive/private classroom setting, please contact our office for more information. Please also note that Holiday Schedules vary. Please look at our Booking Calendar for holiday scheduling info.
ENROLL ONLINE NOW
4. Certificate of Completion
You get to take it home with you the same day! Unlike many other traffic and DUI schools in the area A-Knights can issue your DUI/Risk Reduction Program Certificate of Completion IMMEDIATELY! Yup, that’s right, NO WAITING for your certificate to be emailed or snail-mailed. Upon completion of the last day of class we print the certificates right away for each student.
Alrighty then, so now that we’ve gotten all the state required disclosures out of the way, let’s get to the part you really care about…COST! Right, so basically again this cost is NOT set by our school or any other school for that matter, it is again set by Georgia State Law. Here is the cost
- $100.00 Assessment (this you pay up front)
- $235.00 Class fee
- $20.00 charge for your workbook = $355.00 total.
Again, class is a total investment of 20 hours. Fees for the class & workbook MUST be paid in full PRIOR to the start of class. You pay this online, in person at our school, or by phone/email. We accept Cash, Money Order, MasterCard, Visa & other forms of Debit w/Visa or MasterCard logo.
CONGRATULATIONS on taking the first steps towards improving your experience on the road and putting this delicate matter behind you once and for all. We look forward to working with you and thank you for choosing A-Knights Traffic, DUI & Drug School, LLC!
A-Knights Traffic, DUI & Drug School is certified by the Georgia Department of Driver Services (DDS). We teach a 20-Hour Risk Reduction Intervention component program, along with its assessment component. The course is governed by the rules and regulations of Georgia DDS.
DUI/Risk Reduction Course Fees
If you have a DUI and are in need of our 20-hour Risk Reduction Intervention component program, we can provide the assistance you need.
DUI course $235.00